REVIEW of “Pulse and Prejudice” by Colette L. Saucier

New Review of Colette Saucier’s Vampire Darcy @Scarletxxo

my vices and weaknesses

I was eager to read this book not only because it is a variation of Pride a Prejudice but because it involves vampires.

I have to confess that I like the “Twilight Saga”, I read the books before watching the films and I liked Edward Cullen from the first page. However, I have always preferred the “proper” vampires that people discover with Bram Stoker’s Dracula and in my case, also watching the film adaptation  of Anne Rice’s Interview with the vampire.

I was pretty sure, without reading anything about Pulse and Prejudice, that our Mr Darcy was going to be a “real vampire”. I was more than happy to discover that I was right.

We can experience a different approach to this love story, where the passions are stronger and where the pain is sharper. Mr Darcy does not only fight the social status, he fights his own condition…

View original post 272 more words

Leave a Reply

