Our Sexy Best ~ @MySexySaturday #MySexySaturday

My Sexy Saturday“This week’s theme is Our Sexy Best and it brought to mind another song: Tina Turner’s The Best. If you haven’t heard this song, you should look it up because it has all the emotion needed for a hot, sexy romance. The one line that really carries this theme is the second one: Better than all the rest. This line is what this theme is all about.

“This theme has no genre, no rules except that the characters know their other half is better than all the rest. They may have had lovers before but nothing compares to the lover they are with.”

 

 

 From the romantic mystery thriller DeadlineGillian is telling Sam why she can’t stay with him…

DEADLINE
“I can’t stay here forever. And all my reasons for leaving still exist. Mind-blowing sex and dominance and bondage and fulfilling my fantasies is no basis for a permanent relationship.”

He arched an eyebrow with his crooked smile. “I don’t know. Sounds pretty good to me.”

Although she laughed, she resisted when he tried to enfold her in his arms and pulled back. “You know what I mean. Because…” She glanced downward for a moment then back to his eyes. “Because I’m afraid of falling in love with you.”

Caressing her bottom lip with his thumb, he said, “I’m already in love with you.”

She closed her eyes and shook her head. “No, don’t say that. You can’t be.”

He stilled her by placing his hand upon her cheek, and she looked up at him. “I am, Gillian. I love being with you. I love taking care of you. I love that you talk dirty in bed. I love fucking you, and I love hearing you say that you want me to fuck you. I love thinking about you when we’re not even together, which I have been doing since the moment I handed you that can of chili. You’re just going to have to accept it. I am in love with you.”

Deadline

 

Available on Amazon Kindle and in paperback
(eBook Free through Kindle Unlimited or $2.99)
Barnes & Noble in paperback
Books-A-Million in paperback. 
Order Paperback

 

My Sexy Saturday Blog Hop

Click here to view this Linky Tools list…

Leave a Reply

