Pulse and Prejudice – a review by The Swish Family Robinson

“I LOVED Pulse and Prejudice and having just finished it, feel I need to read it again!”

index

I recently had the pleasure of reviewing Pulse and Prejudice by Colette L. Saucier for Netgalley.com.

I really did not want to like this book. As a die-hard Pride and Prejudice fan I have always felt that there should be no messing with the perfection of the original tale. But while I love my precious original version I must admit to having my interest piqued by the spin off tales I’ve been seeing in recent years.

Pulse and prejudice appealed to me because I enjoy a good supernatural novel and the idea of Mr Darcy as a vampire appealed probably more than I care to admit.

I started the book thinking it would be a waste of time and was prepared to scoff at what I thought would be a bumbling attempt at reinventing the wheel. I’m not ashamed to admit how very wrong I was.

I LOVED Pulse…

View original post 381 more words

Leave a Reply

