My Sexy Addiction ~ @MySexySaturday #MySexySaturday

My Sexy Saturday“This week’s we’re doing something a little different. We hope to do this occasionally and that you’ll like it. Our theme is My Sexy Addiction. It’s an open theme in that we’re not going to say when or how or where. We are going to say – just one thing and that’s about the song – Addicted to Love. You remember it…don’t you? How about the line ‘You might as well face it you’re addicted to love’? And doesn’t that just say it all about us here at My Sexy Saturday?”

 

From the erotic mystery thriller Deadline:
Gillian tries to leave, telling herself she’s been hiding, but Taylor knows she’s running away…

DEADLINE As she shifted her car into reverse, Taylor’s patrol car drove up, and he parked it across the drive, blocking her in. She caught a glimpse of him walking toward her in the rearview mirror wearing his uniform and a police jacket, then she crossed her arms across the steering wheel and laid her head down, drying her tears on the sleeve of her coat.  He tapped on her window with his nightstick.

“Roll down your window and turn off the engine,” he said with an authority that would not be broached. She straightened up and did as he instructed but with her eyes directed forward. “What the hell do you think you’re doing? Why are you leaving? And you’re just going to drop a bomb on me like that over the radio and then run off? I don’t think so.”

“My best friend is dead, my friends and family are in danger. I can’t just hide up here.”

“And what about us?”

She shook her head. “That’s why I have to go now. There is no ‘us.’ There can’t be an ‘us.’”

“Goddamnit, look at me, Gillian!” He thumped the roof of the car with the bottom of his nightstick, and she jumped. She turned to him with shining bloodshot eyes as he leaned into the window. “Why can’t there be an ‘us’?”

“Our lives are just too different. You’re the police chief in this tiny town up here practically in Canada. I live in the City, and I have this writing career that has me traveling all over the world. I can’t stay here. I need to leave before we get in too deep.”

“I hate to tell you this, sweetheart, but we already are in deep.”
Deadline

 

Available on Amazon Kindle and in paperback
(eBook Free through Kindle Unlimited or $2.99)
Barnes & Noble in paperback
Books-A-Million in paperback. 
Order Paperback

 

My Sexy Saturday Blog Hop

Click here to view this Linky Tools list…

Leave a Reply

