Our Sexy New Year~Romance Excerpt

My Sexy SaturdayOur Sexy New Year ~ @MySexySaturday

This week’s theme is Our Sexy New Year. As the New Year starts, what’s more fun than thinking about all those New Year resolutions. Or not. How about those things your characters did at the holiday parties? Or how about that person they woke up next to and don’t remember a thing?

The romantic thriller DEADLINE takes place in October; so instead of a holiday party, Gillian gets better acquainted with the local police chief at Oktoberfest…

 

maria captain dance

“As much as I hate to admit it,” Chief Taylor said, “I don’t think I’ve seen The Sound of Music quite as many times as you. When is the Ländler scene?”

“Oh, come on! When the Captain and Maria dance together, and they realize…well, it’s a very romantic scene.”

“Oh, right. Yeah, I remember it now.”

“My sister and I used to practice it together until we had it memorized, but since she was older, I always had to be the Captain.”

“Well, Captain.” He held his hand out to her. “Shall we?”

She took his offered hand even as skeptical curiosity narrowed her eyes. “Shall we what?”

“The Ländler.”

About Deadline Available in eBook and Paperback Reviews

My Sexy Saturday Blog Hop

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Leave a Reply

