A Sexy Sleigh Ride ~ @MySexySaturday #MySexySaturday

A Sexy Sleigh Ride ~ @MySexySaturday My Sexy Saturday
“This week’s theme is A Sexy Sleigh Ride and it’s our hats off to the holidays. Don’t you just love those amazing holiday sleigh rides? It’s one of the most romantic things about the holiday season. Sleigh rides are awesome…heck…any kind of ride can be awesome when you have the right someone with you.”

I don’t have any sleigh rides in any of my novels. There is a hot and steamy scene in a car in my upcoming male/male romance Between the Notes, but I’m not ready to share that yet. Instead, I will share a scene from Deadline when Chief Taylor turns on the lights of his police cruiser to pull over our heroine Gillian Tate. By the way, I am having a Half-Price Holiday Special, so all eBooks are only $1.49 until January 1st. Also, if you leave a comment on my guest post on RomCon, you could win a $15 Amazon Gift Card.

So here is a vehicle-related excerpt from my erotic romantic suspense thriller Deadline:

“Fuck!” Gillian said when she saw the police lights behind her as she drove away from town, her heart rate accelerating, a response ingrained in the collective unconscious. She pulled over and turned off the engine but then smiled at the image in the rearview mirror, the Chief’s strong, tall form in his uniform, no hat or sunglasses, walking toward her from his patrol car.
When he got to her door, she rolled down the window. “Is that a pistol in your holster, or are you just glad to see me?”
Pulled overResting his arms on the roof of her car, he leaned toward the window with a grin, meeting her eyes. “Ma’am.”

“Is there a problem, Officer?”

“Do you know how fast you were going?” he asked, playing along.
“How fast do you want me to be?”
He snickered and glanced over his shoulder at his patrol car before looking back at her. “Do you talk to all men like that? All this sexual innuendo?”
“I told you I’m out of practice. Maybe you just bring it out in me.”
“I’d like to believe that.”
“Well, this is out of one of my fantasies.”
“What is?”
“Being pulled over by a good-looking cop and getting frisked, then…doing whatever’s necessary to get myself out of a ticket.”
He swallowed then leaned through her window and spoke against her ear. “If it weren’t the middle of the day, and if there weren’t a dash-cam on that patrol car, I’d have you step out of your vehicle, assume the position, and spread your legs.” He stepped back as a heated flush overwhelmed her face.

About Deadline

My Sexy Saturday Blog Hop

 

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Leave a Reply

